Toolkit Description

The Physician/Clinician’s Toolkit is designed to provide health care professionals with a centralized connection to resources and information about occupational disease. The framework is provided by the Occupational Health Clinics for Ontario Workers (OHCOW) and its Ontario Prevention System (and Occupational Disease Action Plan Implementation team) partners, with website design and hosting support from the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) as part of the Prevent Occupational Disease website.

A Physician’s Advisory Committee is providing content and endorsement of the toolkit, with participation from the Occupational and Environmental Medical Association of Canada (OEMAC), the Occupational Medical Specialists of Canada (OMSOC) and the Community of Practice in Occupational Medicine under the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC). Ongoing curation of submitted content is managed by OHCOW with the assistance of this Advisory Committee, other subject matter experts, and contributions to grow this resource are welcome.

Resources

  • COVID-19 Toolbox for Respiratory Health Professionalsa link to an external site

    The Lung Health Foundation has assembled a broad range of COVID-19 related tools and resources to help you and your patients.

  • Enviro-Occ for Family Docs Podcast Seriesa link to an external site

    Consisting of six 30-minute podcasts funded by a grant through the Foundation for Advancing Family Medicine, these podcasts can be accessed by anyone for free. Listen out of interest or to earn Continuing Professional Development (CPD) credits from the College of Family Physicians of Canada (which requires registration at no cost).

Description du Trousse

La trousse du médecin/clinicien vise à fournir aux professionnels de soins de santé une connexion centralisée aux ressources et à l’information sur les maladies professionnelles. Le cadre est fourni par les Centres de santé des travailleurs (ses) de l’Ontario (OHCOW) et leurs partenaires du système de prévention de l’Ontario (et l’équipe de mise en œuvre du plan d’action contre les maladies professionnelles). La conception et l’hébergement du site sont assurés par le Centre canadien d’hygiène et de sécurité au travail (CCHST) qui a collaboré à la création du site Prévenir les maladies professionnelles.

Un comité consultatif de médecins alimente et approuve le contenu de la trousse, avec la participation de l’Association canadienne de la médecine du travail et de l’environnement (ACMTE), des spécialistes de la médecine du travail du Canada et de la communauté de pratique de la médecine du travail sous la direction du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada (CMFC).La conservation continue du contenu présenté est gérée par l’OHCOW avec l’aide du présent comité consultatif, d’autres experts en la matière, et toute contribution pour accroître cette ressource est la bienvenue.

Resources

  • « COVID-19 Toolbox for Respiratory Health Professionals »a link to an external site

    « The Lung Health Foundation has assembled a broad range of COVID-19 related tools and resources to help you and your patients. »

  • Série de balados sur la médecine familiale du travail et de l’environnemena link to an external site

    Comprenant de six balados de 30 minutes financés grâce à une subvention de la Fondation pour l’avancement de la médecine familiale, ces balados sont offerts au public gratuitement. Écoutez-les par pur intérêt ou pour acquérir des crédits de formation professionnelle continue du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada (nécessite une inscription sans frais).